Back to Blogging

Recently, I have been pretty hooked on some YouTube channels. I’m most interested in the makeup reviews/tutorials. I find myself easily swayed by advertisements, but I know this about myself so I feel like it makes the most sense for me to do a little “research” before I purchase something. There are so many products out there, but there is also so much information at our fingertips. It’s amazing!

Anyway, I realized that I generally like to watch YouTube reviews or people’s unaffiliated blog posts when making the decision to bite the bullet and try a product. I don’t think I will get nearly the same volume of hits on this blog, but I figured it was worthwhile to pay it forward and put information out there in the universe when I try something. I’m all about helping people!

Part of me really hesitates to continue working on this old blog rather than starting fresh with a new one. So many things have changed since I was regularly blogging here. In a nutshell: said goodbye to old friendships, said hello to new friendships, started teaching, got engaged, bought a house, got a puppy, got another doggy, got married, etc. It has been a rollercoaster of emotional changes in my life over the past few years with some of the highest highs and the lowest lows. That is a really cliche way of describing it, but I don’t know how else to express it. There have been so many life developments that this blog doesn’t really feel like a reflection of who I am, what I’ve been through, and what I think, but that’s okay. Many things I used to believe are no longer true, for the good and the bad. I suppose I named it “A Work in Progress” for a reason. My life and this blog will never be perfect, and that’s alright by me.

So basically this post is my very long way of saying that I intend to write something in the near future that I hope is helpful, but I have not written anything helpful yet.

If you are interested, here are my top three posts from the past that according to my stats, people are apparently still reading? That’s cool.

  1. How I Studied for the CSET
  2. My New Flipbelt (I have since gotten a new one)
  3. Psyllium Husk Bread

Also, here is my favorite YouTube Channel that I have been watching literally every day for about a month. Tati is seriously the best: DRUGSTORE MAKEUP Favorites & Hate its | Maybelline

I’ll end this with a  picture of my dogs:

12829178_10104479773220387_8227760333597062143_o

XOXO Jackie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

