Why We Should Be Together

Thought Catalog

We should be together because you know more about me than anyone should. You know how I lost my virginity, and in detail. You know that he was a jerk and that I haven’t talked to him since. When I told you, you hugged me, kissed me on the four-head, and told me that he doesn’t deserve me– then took me out to lunch.

We should be together because you’ve been there for as long as I can remember. I don’t have to explain anything to you, you just get it. I never have to use the phrase “my friend so-and-so”… because you know everyone in my life. You know how my mother gets on my nerves, and you understand that my dad is my favorite person on this planet (you’re a close second).

We should be together because we are seen as a pair, anyway. We complete each other…

View original post 325 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

